Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Game lags on good pc?

Default Game lags on good pc?

I posted this on tech support forum yesterday but no one seems to care so i'll post it here.

Good day, My game is stuttering even on low settings, I want to play this game on extreme, Too bad even on low settings it's unbearable.

My PC Specs
    Processor: Intel Core i3 3.07 ghz
    GPU: Asus Geforce GTX 650 Ti 2gb OC
    RAM: 4GB

I checked the system requirements and it states that my game would run great, but when I started playing it lags a lot, even on low settings. Extreme and low settings doesn't make a difference on fps. How do I fix this?

karamazovmm's Avatar スマトラ警備隊

Default Re: Game lags on good pc?

patch it up till beta 2

The very ugly forgive, but beauty is essential - Vinicius de Moraes

Raimeken's Avatar Senator

CPU bottleneck. It affects everyone, and your PC is not necessarily "good", its just okay. Patch 2 beta might help though.

What do I need to upgrade on my Rig? Do you think my cpu is holding it's potential? my gpu is a beast tho.

I can also run shogun on Ultra with no problem.

Tiro

Do you want to upgrade your PC because of this game?Don't do that, it's not worth it.Just wait what they do to the game in close future.In a meantime is surely waste of money.The game is still very much unbalanced, without proper graphics settings.So wait, maybe there's be no need to upgrade.

Adreno's Avatar Senator

gpu a beast? no not really

Most likely CPU bottleneck, do you have 32-bit or 64-bit windows?I could run Shogun 2 on ultra no probs with:

Core i5 650 @3.2ghz

Radeon HD 5850

4gb Ram 64-bit

and I can run Rome 2 on high with shadows and some other stuff on medium/low with not much lag on the battlefield. Patch 2 helped a lot but I think we might need to accept PC isn't good enough for ultra no lag. .
    Last edited by BigHairyMelon; September 16, 2013 at 06:24 AM.