Thread: how to change shield and weapons?

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Default how to change shield and weapons?

I'm very new to modding and trying to figure out how to change shield and weapons on a unit. I'm gonna guess it's in the BMDB but I don't see a line for shields unless it's an attachmentset. I'm pretty sure I know the line for weapons but I don't know what they look like or how to open the files to view them. It's there a link somewhere that shows them all?

Thanks in advance,
    Pope Innocent III

Default Re: how to change shield and weapons?

Quote Originally Posted by k/t View Post

oh perfect, thank you. I have seen a lot of comments talking about milkshape but after downloading it, it looked like a very daunting challenge. this should help nicely.

I'll post in that thread, though I'm not sure if its dead or not. But his suggested program, DXTBMP, when I try to open my mesh to convert it to a TGA nothing happens; it just loads a blank screen. Am I doing something wrong?

paleologos's Avatar You need burrito love!!

Quote Originally Posted by Pope Innocent III View Post
    I'll post in that thread, though I'm not sure if its dead or not. But his suggested program, DXTBMP, when I try to open my mesh to convert it to a TGA nothing happens; it just loads a blank screen. Am I doing something wrong?
    DXTBMP is a utility that converts 2D images from one format to another and it is one of very few programs that can convert the CA texture files to DDS format (or other formats) so that they can be processed with an image manipulation suit like GIMP or photoshop.
    MESH files are not image files, DXTBMP cannot handle them.
    What exactly did you have in mind?

Quote Originally Posted by paleologos View Post