Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Switch to EOP (Engine Overhaul Project) - discussion

Valkyr's Avatar Laetus

Icon5 Switch to EOP (Engine Overhaul Project) - discussion

Hi guys!

I've been playing this mod and Stainless Steal in general for like15 years. Thank you for your great hard work!

Have you heard about this project (M2TW Engine Overhaul Project): https://github.com/youneuoy/M2TWEOP-library ?

Looks really promising, it would allow to increase the limits of units, provinces, etc; fixes some engine bugs, some extra cool features, and the three more important features: it integrates in the game a Lua scripting sub-system, allows to create kind of easily new UI elements, and has the ability to add C++ plugins to add more features or add more modifications to the game engine (and if anything you want to do is not supported by the plugin sub-system, you can always make a fork of the project)

Maybe it's worth integrating it into SSHIP. What do you think?

I'm a software developer with 9 years of experience, so maybe I can help you with anything (although C++ it's not my specialization, but as a JavaScript developer I have learnt Lua pretty fast to make mods for Rome II/Attila)

P.S.: Also, it would be cool to integrate Freecam mod, it can be easily started with a few lines of Lua code once the game has started: https://www.moddb.com/mods/freecam-m...ds/freecam-121
    Last edited by Jurand of Cracow; September 15, 2023 at 11:28 PM. Reason: change of topic to be more precise

Khevsur's Avatar Senator

Default Re: About Medieval II: Total War - Engine Overhaul Project

Can you make units? I am tired of waiting for Georgian units for 5 years
    Georgian Medieval Shields By Khevsur

https://www.mediafire.com/file/017uq....2023.rar/file

Jurand of Cracow's Avatar History and gameplay!

Hi @Valkyr,
    Thanks for the message, the idea and the initiative.